You can delete a channel when it is no longer serves a market segment and there are no customer accounts associated with the channel. You can delete a channel if no active tenants exist in the channel.
- Log in to CloudPortal Business Manager as Root user.
- Click Channels and select the channel that you want to delete.
- Place the cursor over the manage icon (that looks like a gear wheel) in the top right corner, and click Delete Channel. This option is visible only if there are no active tenants in the channel.
- Click OK.