Managing users' information of a customer account

 
 
 

You can view the user information of a customer account, edit the user information, deactivate a user or remove a user. You can manage the user information such as user details, reset user passwords and preferences, email addresses for notifications.

  1. Log in to CloudPortal Business Manager UI as Root user.
  2. Click the Accounts tab. You can view all accounts along with the account details.
  3. Select the account whose user information you want to manage.
  4. Place your cursor over the manage icon (that looks like a gear wheel) and click View Users. You can view all users of that account.
  5. Select the user whose information you want to manage.
  6. Place your cursor over the manage icon (that looks like a gear wheel) and click Edit.
  7. Make the desired changes. You can modify any of the user properties such as time zone, language, user details, and user password.
  8. To add an image, click Manage your profile image at Gravatar and follow the instructions to upload a photo to gravatar.com.
  9. To change the time zone and preferred language, follow these steps:
    1. Click Edit in the Preferences pane.
    2. Select the new time zone and preferred language and click Save.
  10. To change the user details, follow these steps:
    1. Click Edit in the Details pane.
    2. Make the required changes and click Save.
  11. To request the user for a password reset, follow these steps:
    1. Click Reset Password in the Login Information pane.
    2. Click Confirm to send a mail to the user to reset the password.
  12. To deactivate or remove the user, follow these steps:
    1. In the selected user page, click the gear wheel icon and then click the appropriate action.
    2. Click Confirm to confirm your action or click Cancel to cancel your action.
 
Vous avez d’autres questions ? Envoyer une demande

Commentaires

 
Adding comment, please wait....

Provide Feedback on Article:

Subject:
Comments:*
Réalisé par Zendesk