Workflow Notification

 
 
 
CloudPortal Business Manager 2.4 onwards, the system sends workflow notification emails to the user who triggered the workflow. This notification contains complete current status of the workflow and the status activities which got completed. Workflow notifications are generated at the following actions:
  • A workflow is initiated - This notification has complete current status of workflow.
  • The status of any activity in a workflow is changed to Success, Error, or Failure - This notification has complete current status of workflow and list of activities, which are in SUCCESS/ERROR/FAILURE state.
  • A workflow is reset - This notification has complete current status of workflow.
If the user who initiated the workflow is not active or his/her email is not verified then the notification is sent to master user of the account.
Note: If the master user is not active or his/her email is not verified then no notification is sent.

If no workflow is associated to the business transaction then the system does not generate any workflow notification.

If a service provider wants to change the content of the workflow notification email, he can do so by modifying the WORKFLOW_UPDATED email template. If required, the service provider can disable the notifications by emptying/nullifying the WORKFLOW_UPDATED email template.

 
또 다른 질문이 있으십니까? 문의 등록

댓글

 
Adding comment, please wait....

Provide Feedback on Article:

Subject:
Comments:*
Zendesk 제공