Community
 
 
 

CloudPortal Business Manager 2.x

324 followers
 
Avatar
Administrator

How to delete retire product in cpbm2.3

Avatar

How to delete retire product in cpbm2.3

Dear everyone:

                    Today,I have  retire product the product in cpbm2.3?but when the end user login the cpbm,he can  still find the retire product in the Utility Rates?I want to delete the retire product,who can help me,Thans?


wei sun MEMBERS 12 September 2014 - 02:53 AM
6 comments
0

Please sign in to leave a comment.

 
 

Previous 6 comments

Avatar
Administrator
Avatar

How to delete retire product in cpbm2.3

Hi Wei,

 

When you retire a product then your changes becomes active only from the next plan date.  And this product will not be visible to end user after you sync the reference catalog with the channel catalog.

 

Thanks,

Manish


Manish Agarwal CITRIX EMPLOYEES 01 October 2014 - 20:54 PM
Comment actions Permalink
Avatar
Administrator
Avatar

OK, Thank you very much  Manish Agarwal.


wei sun MEMBERS 03 October 2014 - 23:59 PM
Comment actions Permalink
Avatar
Administrator
Avatar

Hi Manish!

 

We got the same problem. As i deleted it in the Catalog, the system asked me if i want a recurring charge for user which  still use this product. So i deleted every Account and Instance. After the plan date and many syncs the two products are still in the ulity rates.

 

Can you help me with this?


Rene Krische MEMBERS 21 October 2014 - 13:22 PM
Comment actions Permalink
Avatar
Administrator
Avatar

Hi Rene,

 

Can you please elaborate on the steps you followed?

When you retired a product what option did you choose in the pop-up?

And is the revision, in which you retired the product, current or still in future?

 

Thanks,

Manish


Manish Agarwal CITRIX EMPLOYEES 21 October 2014 - 21:23 PM
Comment actions Permalink
Avatar
Administrator
Avatar

Hi Manish,

 

i logg in as root user and then a choose in Catalog (plan next) wich product i want to retire. As i clicked on retire product a pop-up shows me following warning:

 

"Once synced to a catalog, this product will no longer be visible in the utility rates and will not be available to provide as entitlements. If you are replacing this product definition with an alternate definition, you should stop charging for this product. However, if you are truly decommissioning this product, then you should continue charging for this product as long as there is someone still using it.

Do you wish to continue charging for this product?"

 

There i can choose "no" or "yes".

 

As i retired the two products, which are still in the utility rates, i clicked "yes" and now i cant delet them.

 

Thanks,

 

Rene


Rene Krische MEMBERS 22 October 2014 - 13:34 PM
Comment actions Permalink
Avatar
Administrator
Avatar

Hi Rene,

 

Its a limitation. Products cannot be deleted. You can only retire them with continue billing or not. And once a product is retired with continue billing then you cannot stop the billing or vice versa.

 

Thanks,

Manish


Manish Agarwal CITRIX EMPLOYEES 11 November 2014 - 23:01 PM
Comment actions Permalink

Top Contributors